Continuing Temporary Suspension and Modification of Laws Relating to the Disaster Emergency.


7/1/20 N.Y. St. Reg. Exec. Order No. 202.35
July 01, 2020
Continuing Temporary Suspension and Modification of Laws Relating to the Disaster Emergency.
WHEREAS, on March 7, 2020, I issued Executive Order Number 202, declaring a State disaster emergency for the entire State of New York; and
WHEREAS, both travel-related cases and community contact transmission of COVID-19 have been documented in New York State and are expected to continue;
NOW, THEREFORE, I, Andrew M. Cuomo, Governor of the State of New York, by virtue of the authority vested in me by Section 29-a of Article 2-B of the Executive Law to issue any directive during a disaster emergency necessary to cope with the disaster, I hereby issue the following directives for the period from the date of this Executive Order through June 28, 2020:
• Executive Order 202.34, which extended the provisions of Executive Orders 202.3, 202.4, 202.5, 202.6, 202.7, 202.8, 202.10, 202.11, 202.13, 202.14, 202.28, and 202.31 which each closed or otherwise restricted public or private businesses or places of public accommodation, and Executive Order 202.32 as modified by Executive Order 202.33 which required postponement, cancellation, or restriction on size of all non-essential gatherings of more than ten individuals, and which together constitute New York On PAUSE, is hereby continued until and unless later amended or extended by a future Executive Order, provided, however:
о That effective at 1:00 p.m. on May 29, 2020 that the reductions and restrictions on the in-person workforce at non-essential businesses or other entities shall no longer apply to Phase Two industries:
Professional Services, Administrative Support, Information Technology,
Real estate services, Building and Property Management, Leasing, Rental, and Sales Services,
Retail In-store Shopping, Rental, Repair, and Cleaning,
Barbershops and Hair Salon (limited services), and
Motor Vehicle Leasing, Rental, and Sales.
о Businesses or entities in industries open in Phase Two must be operated subject to the guidance promulgated by the Department of Health.
о As of May 29, 2020 the regions meeting the prescribed public health and safety metrics required for Phase Two reopening are: Finger Lakes, Central New York, Mohawk Valley, Southern Tier, and the North Country. Any additional regions which meet the criteria after such date will be deemed to be incorporated into this Executive Order without further revision and will be permitted to re-open Phase two industries, subject to the same terms and conditions.
(L.S.)GIVEN under my hand and the Privy Seal of the State in the City of Albany this twenty-ninth day of May in the year two thousand twenty.
/S/ Andrew M. Cuomo
/s/ Melissa DeRosa
Secretary to the Governor
End of Document