Home Table of Contents

§ 25-102. Municipal Energy District Authority--Trustees

Oklahoma Statutes AnnotatedTitle 11. Cities and Towns

Oklahoma Statutes Annotated
Title 11. Cities and Towns (Refs & Annos)
Chapter 1. Municipal Code (Refs & Annos)
Municipal Departments and Services
Article XXV. Oklahoma Municipal Energy Independence
11 Okl.St.Ann. § 25-102
§ 25-102. Municipal Energy District Authority--Trustees
A. The governing body of a municipality, by ordinance, may establish a municipal energy district authority for the municipality. The authority shall be a public trust as provided for in Sections 176 through 180.3 of Title 60 of the Oklahoma Statutes.
B. The authority shall consist of five trustees as follows:
1. The mayor of the municipality;
2. Two members of the governing board of the municipality; and
3. Two persons appointed by the mayor of the municipality who shall be residents of the municipality and shall not be elected officials.
C. The mayor of the municipality shall serve as chair of the authority.


Laws 2011, c. 103, § 2, eff. Nov. 1, 2011.
11 Okl. St. Ann. § 25-102, OK ST T. 11 § 25-102
Current with legislation of the First Regular Session of the 59th Legislature (2023) and the First Extraordinary Session of the 59th Legislature (2023). Some sections may be more current, see credits for details.
End of Document