Home Table of Contents

§ 19. Judicial circuits

West's Annotated Code of MarylandConstitution of Maryland Adopted by Convention of 1867

West's Annotated Code of Maryland
Constitution of Maryland Adopted by Convention of 1867
Article IV. Judiciary Department
Part III. Circuit Courts (Refs & Annos)
MD Constitution, Art. 4, § 19
§ 19. Judicial circuits
The State shall be divided into eight Judicial Circuits, in manner following, viz: The Counties of Worcester, Wicomico, Somerset, and Dorchester, shall constitute the First Circuit; the Counties of Caroline, Talbot, Queen Anne's, Kent and Cecil, the Second; the Counties of Baltimore and Harford, the Third; the Counties of Allegany, Garrett, and Washington, the Fourth; the Counties of Carroll, Howard and Anne Arundel, the Fifth; the Counties of Montgomery and Frederick, the Sixth; the Counties of Prince George's, Charles, Calvert, and St. Mary's, the Seventh; and Baltimore City, the Eighth.


Acts 1956, c. 99, ratified Nov. 6, 1956.
MD Constitution, Art. 4, § 19, MD CONST Art. 4, § 19
Current through legislation effective through May 9, 2024, from the 2024 Regular Session of the General Assembly. Some statute sections may be more current, see credits for details.
End of Document