Home Table of Contents

§ 3. Legislative districts

West's Annotated Code of MarylandConstitution of Maryland Adopted by Convention of 1867

West's Annotated Code of Maryland
Constitution of Maryland Adopted by Convention of 1867
Article III. Legislative Department
MD Constitution, Art. 3, § 3
§ 3. Legislative districts
The State shall be divided by law into legislative districts for the election of members of the Senate and the House of Delegates. Each legislative district shall contain one (1) Senator and three (3) Delegates. Nothing herein shall prohibit the subdivision of any one or more of the legislative districts for the purpose of electing members of the House of Delegates into three (3) single-member delegate districts or one (1) single-member delegate district and one (1) multi-member delegate district.


Acts 1969, c. 785, ratified Nov. 3, 1970; Acts 1972, c. 363, ratified Nov. 7, 1972.
MD Constitution, Art. 3, § 3, MD CONST Art. 3, § 3
Current through all legislation from the 2022 Regular Session of the General Assembly. Some statute sections may be more current, see credits for details.
End of Document