Home Table of Contents

§ 1481. Categories of Nurse Practitioners.


Barclays Official California Code of Regulations Currentness
Title 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations
Division 14. Board of Registered Nursing
Article 8. Standards for Nurse Practitioners
16 CCR § 1481
§ 1481. Categories of Nurse Practitioners.
(a) Categories of nurse practitioners include:
(1) Family/individual across the lifespan;
(2) Adult-gerontology, primary care or acute care;
(3) Neonatal;
(4) Pediatrics, primary care or acute care;
(5) Women's health/gender-related;
(6) Psychiatric-Mental Health across the lifespan.
(b) A registered nurse who has been certified by the board as a nurse practitioner may use the title, “advanced practice registered nurse” and/or “certified nurse practitioner” and may place the letters APRN-CNP after his or her name or in combination with other letters or words that identify the category.
Note: Authority cited: Sections 2715 and 2836, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 2834, 2835.5, 2836, 2836.1 and 2837, Business and Professions Code.
1. Amendment filed 12-4-85; effective thirtieth day thereafter (Register 85, No. 49).
2. Repealer and new section and amendment of Note filed 1-15-2019; operative 1-15-2019 pursuant to Government Code section 11343.4(b)(3) (Register 2019, No. 3).
This database is current through 5/13/22 Register 2022, No. 19
16 CCR § 1481, 16 CA ADC § 1481
End of Document