Home Table of Contents

Rule 1. Organization of the Court

Arizona Revised Statutes AnnotatedLocal Rules of Practice Superior CourtEffective: January 5, 2021

Arizona Revised Statutes Annotated
Local Rules of Practice Superior Court (Refs & Annos)
Yavapai County (Refs & Annos)
Effective: January 5, 2021
17C A.R.S. Super.Ct.Local Prac.Rules, Yavapai County, Rule 1
Rule 1. Organization of the Court
A. Hours of Court. Court shall be open at all times except on nonjudicial days. Regular sessions of the Court shall be from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon and from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, except as otherwise ordered by the Judge presiding.
B. Divisions of Court. The Court shall be divided into as many Superior Court divisions as there are Superior Court Judges and each division shall be assigned a numerical designation specified by supplemental order. Court Commissioners shall be assigned alphabetical designations by supplemental order.
C. Assignments. The Presiding Judge shall assign all cases and matters filed with the Clerk by Administrative Order.
D. Assistant Presiding Judges. The Presiding Judge may appoint a presiding judge for specialized divisions, departments, and Districts of the court.
E. Departments and Offices. The Court shall include the following departments and offices:
1. Adult Probation Department;
2. Department of Juvenile Court Services;
3. Clerk of the Superior Court;
4. Court Administration;
5. Law Library and Self Help Center;
6. Alternative Dispute Resolution and Conciliation Court.
F. Registrars. Each of the several divisions and the Clerk of the Court are appointed Registrars within the provisions of Title 14, Arizona Revised Statutes.


Formerly Rule 1.1, added June 30, 1993, eff. July 1, 1993. Renumbered Rule 1 and amended effective Jan. 5, 2021.
17C A. R. S. Super. Ct. Local Prac. Rules, Yavapai County, Rule 1, AZ ST YAVAPAI SUPER CT Rule 1
State Court Rules are current with amendments received through May 15, 2024. The Code of Judicial Administration is current with amendments received through May 15, 2024.
End of Document